Tisch College Staff

Tisch College is staffed by a dedicated group of professionals, all of whom have direct experience putting principles of active civic engagement into practice.

Please contact us at 617-627-3453 or activecitizen@tufts.edu with any questions about Tisch College.

Alan D. Solomont, Dean
Read about Dean Solomont
(617) 627-3556

Sara Allred, Scholars Program Administrator
Read about Sara
(617) 627-5666 | Sara.Allred@tufts.edu

Margaret Brower, Program Administrator, National Study of Learning, Voting and Engagement
(617) 627-0362 | Margaret.Brower@tufts.edu

Jess Bryson, Jumpstart Site Manager
Read about Jess
(617) 627-2324 | Jessica.Bryson@tufts.edu

Jessica Byrnes, Special Projects Administrator
Read about Jessica
(617) 627-3556 | Jessica.Byrnes@tufts.edu

Danica Fisher, Program Administrator
Read about Danica
(617) 627-4845 | Danica.Fisher@tufts.edu

Surbhi Godsay, Research Analyst, CIRCLE
Read about Surbhi
(617) 627-4802 | Surbhi.Godsay@tufts.edu

Kei Kawashima-Ginsberg, Deputy Director, CIRCLE
Read about Kei
(617) 617-627-2529 | Kei.Kawashima_Ginsberg@tufts.edu

Abby Kiesa, Youth Coordinator and Researcher, CIRCLE
Read about Abby
(301) 405-8261 | Abby.Kiesa@tufts.edu

Peter Levine, Director of CIRCLE and Lincoln Filene Professor of Citizenship & Public Affairs
Read about Peter
(617) 627-2302 | Peter.Levine@tufts.edu

Amy Magiera, Assistant to the Dean
(617) 627-3453 | Amy.Magiera@tufts.edu

Shirley Mark, Director of Community Partnerships
Read about Shirley
(617) 627-3656 | Shirley.Mark@tufts.edu

Maggie McMorrow, Program Coordinator
Read about Maggie
(617) 627-3076 | Maggie.McMorrow@tufts.edu

Alberto Medina, Communications Coordinator
Read about Alberto
(617) 627-2593 | Alberto.Medina@tufts.edu

Joanne Minassian, Manager, Administration and Finance
Read about Joanne
(617) 627-2002 | Joanne.Minassian@tufts.edu

Mindy Nierenberg, Senior Director, Tisch Programs; Director, Leadership Studies Minor
Read about Mindy
(617) 627-4159 | Mindy.Nierenberg@tufts.edu

Kathy O’Connor, Administrative Coordinator
Read about Kathy
(617) 627-4710 | Kathy.Oconnor@tufts.edu

Erica Satin-Hernandez, AmeriCorps*VISTA
Read about Erica
(617) 627-6828 | Erica.Satin-Hernandez@tufts.edu

Rebekah Scaduto, Program Coordinator for Community Partnerships
Read about Rebekah
(617) 627-2811 | Rebekah.Scaduto@tufts.edu

Sarah Shugars, Communications Manager
Read about Sarah
(617) 627-2029 | Sarah.Shugars@tufts.edu

Bettina Stevens, Administrative Director
(617) 627.6380 |  Bettina.Stevens@tufts.edu

Felicia Sullivan, Senior Researcher, CIRCLE
Read about Felicia
(617) 627-3077 | Felicia.Sullivan@tufts.edu

Nancy Thomas, Director, Initiative for the Study of Higher Education and Public Life and Campus Counts
Read about Nancy
(617) 627-4802 | Nancy.Thomas@tufts.edu